This morning Pearl and I visited a new church!

all dressed for church

all dressed for church

I had looked up “English speaking church” and this one popped up, International Church of Copenhagen. It is an ecumenical church made up of many different denominations. They have members from all around the world. Just this morning I met people from, Turkey, Mexico, UK, and America!  It was quite wonderful to see all these different Christians from around the world together in one place.
My whole life I grew up in the same church, so I am always curious to see other churches. Especially when they are beautiful. Our church growing up was not very pretty. It was large and looked more like a warehouse. So I get blown away when I see an old historic  church with wooden pews and stained glass windows.  This church was so pretty!!!
DSC_0005
Pearl enjoyed the nursery while I was in the service. She played with toys and drew a picture.
After church they have a coffee and fellowship time. Man, it was awesome. I was hesitant to go because it was getting close to Pearl’s naptime, but so many people invited us that I couldn’t say no. I thought it was just going to be people standing around drinking coffee and talking with their own friends.
We walked in and there were several tables with chairs and teacups at each seat. Against the wall was a long table with SO many delicious foods. They had different breads, cheeses, meats, curry salad, cucumbers, apples, cakes, cookies, and of course (hot) tea, coffee, water, and juice.  I’m not one to turn down free food, especially when it’s lunch time and I don’t have much food back home.
Pearl enjoyed the meat, cookies, and ate a whole apple. I made a cheese and cucumber sandwich.  Everything was wonderful.

wonderful (free) food

wonderful (free) food

A super sweet lady, Marisol, sat by me and really made me feel at home.  She is from Mexico and moved to Denmark with her husband. She was so kind and invited me to hang out this week. Did we just become best friends?  She told me all about the best markets and parks, and where to get a bike for cheap (which I desperately need).
Now that I’ve found a good “home church” for the next 3 months, I am feeling much more at ease.
Seth has been working all weekend so we haven’t seen much of him. He leaves at about 9:30am and doesn’t get home until 12:30am.  He has very long days.  I have been missing him. Thankfully this coming week is his “lighter” week so we’ll get to hang out and go on adventures.  I know he is working hard, I’m so proud of him!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

