Frederiksberg Park

On Monday (5.6.13) we went to Frederiksberg Park in Copenhagen. It is a gorgeous park in-between the Frederiksberg Palace and the Copenhagen zoo.   What attracted me to the park is the fact that from it you can see the elephants at the zoo.  We must have come on an off day because we didn’t see any elephants.   We did however see a camel, pelicans, monkeys, and flamingos.
The weather was so nice, we enjoyed lots of sunshine!

DSC_0022 (4)

DSC_0058 (2)

DSC_0009 (3)

DSC_0016 (2)

 

cute little cottage by the park

cute little cottage by the park

elephant manor at the zoo

elephant manor at the zoo

looking for elephants

looking for elephants

P chasing ducks/geese

P chasing ducks/geese

DSC_0065

DSC_0041

DSC_0068 (2)

beautiful yard in front of the palace

beautiful yard in front of the palace

palace

palace

Frederiksberg palace

Frederiksberg palace

We got lots of exercise and sunshine!

Yesterday (5.7.13) we did lots of walking all over Copenhagen. There are some major pedestrian shopping streets by the Nyhavn Canal. I am in search of some comfortable shoes.
I brought with me 3 pairs of shoes and some flip flops. I even bought a new pair of what I thought were comfortable walking shoes just for our trip. I quickly realized that they are not as comfortable as I once thought.
So now I am in a desperate hunt for some shoes that will be COMFORTABLE for our all day walking excursions.
We looked in several different shops and even looked on DBA (Danish craigslist).   No luck.
I did find a cute dress though. It’s perfect for this warmer weather we have been having.
I am hoping to find some shoes before our trip to Prague in 2 weeks.  I know we’ll do a lot of walking there.

Today (5.8.13) my friend Jen and her daughter Hana came over.  I met Jen at an indoor playground that me and Pearl have been to a few times.   She and I really got along and it helped that Pearl and Hana got along too.
Jen is from Canada but lived in Raleigh for several months before coming to Copenhagen.  We love reminiscing about the good ol days in NC.
She said she never goes to someones house empty handed, so she brought us a loaf of bread and 2 cookies from an amazing bakery in town.
DSC_0072 (2)
There is a very small possibility that the cookies were gone by the time she left our building.  What can I say, both me and Pearl have a sweet tooth and Seth was at work.

After enjoying our cookies, we played, blew bubbles, danced to some James Brown, then enjoyed some cartoons while our night was winding down.
We have been letting Pearl fall asleep on our bed, then we’ll move her to her crib once she is out.  She JUST got a big girl bed at home, so we want her to be used to sleeping in it when we get back.
Tonight I could hear her get out of bed, cut the light on, cut the tv on, open our closet, and play with shoes. She is obsessed with shoes: my shoes, Seth’s shoes, her shoes. It doesn’t matter, she loves all shoes.
I heard her playing around in there so I went in, turned the tv off, put the shoes back, closed the closet doors, put her back in bed, and turned the lights off.
Didn’t hear anything else.
About 45 mins later I went in to check on her……..and here she was

passed out

passed out

DSC_0076

She had apparently snuck out of bed and played with our shoes in the dark, then couldn’t/didn’t find her way back to the bed. I felt kind of bad for her, but I still laughed and took pictures.

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Frederiksberg Park

  1. She is getting soooo big 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

